Editors and Advisory Board

Editorial Staff:

Editor-in-Chief, Science Journals
Holden Thorp, Ph.D.

Executive Editor, Science Journals
Valda Vinson, Ph.D.

Ifor Williams, M.D., Ph.D., Editor, Science Immunology
email: [email protected]

Claire Olingy, Ph.D., Associate Editor, Science Immunology
email: [email protected]

Hannah Isles, Ph.D., Associate Editor, Science Immunology
email: [email protected]

Christiana Fogg, Ph.D., Associate Editor, Science Immunology
email: [email protected]

Rebekah Taylor, Ph.D., Associate Editor, Science Immunology
email: [email protected]

Trista Wagoner, Managing Editor, Science Immunology
email: [email protected]

Melodie Spiegel, Content Production Editor, Science Immunology
email: [email protected]

Chynna Eubanks-Brown, Editorial Coordinator, Science Immunology
email: [email protected]

Scientific Advisory Board:

Abul K. Abbas, M.D.
Professor Emeritus
Department of Pathology, UCSF

Rama Rao Amara, Ph.D.
Professor, Emory Vaccine Center
Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Emory University School of Medicine

Christopher Barnes, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Biology,
Stanford University

Niklas Björkström, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Center for Infectious Medicine,
Karolinska University Hospital, Karolinska Institutet

Jane Hoyt Buckner, M.D.
President, Benaroya Research Institute at Virginia Mason

Rachael A. Clark, M.D., Ph.D.
Shing-Yiu Yip and Cecilia M. Hepp Associate Professor of Dermatology
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Harvard Medical School

Jonathan Coquet, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Microbiology, Tumor and Cell Biology (MTC)
Karolinska Institutet

Stephanie Eisenbarth, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine (Allergy and Immunology) and Pathology
Director, Center for Human Immunobiology
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Keke Fairfax, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology, Division of Microbiology and Immunology
University of Utah School of Medicine

Sarah Gaffen, Ph.D.
Gerald P. Rodnan Professor, Division of Rheumatology & Clinical Immunology
Department of Immunology
University of Pittsburgh

Florent Ginhoux, Ph.D.
Senior Principal Investigator
Singapore Immunology Network (SIgN), A*STAR

Ping-Chih Ho, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Oncology, University of Lausanne
Associate Member, Lausanne Branch of the Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research

Matteo Iannacone, M.D., Ph.D.
Head, Dynamics of Immune Responses
Division of Immunology
San Raffaele Scientific Institute

Steven Z. Josefowicz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Weill Cornell Medicine

Jonathan C. Kagan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Harvard Medical School
Shwachman Chair in Gastroenterology
Boston Children's Hospital

Clare Lloyd, Ph.D., FRSB
Wellcome Senior Research Fellow in Basic Biomedical Science and Professor of Respiratory Immunology 
Head, Respiratory Sciences Division
Head, Inflammation, Repair & Development Section
National Heart and Lung Institute, Sir Alexander Fleming Building, Faculty of Medicine Imperial College 

Amanda W. Lund, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Ronald O. Perelman Department of Dermatology
NYU Grossman School of Medicine

Laura Mackay, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer and Laboratory Head
The Peter Doherty Institute for Infection and Immunity
University of Melbourne

Gabriel Mbalaviele, Ph.D.
Department of Medicine, Division of Bone and Mineral Diseases
Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis

Marion Pepper, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Immunology,
University of Washington

Avery D. Posey, Jr., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Systems Pharmacology and Translational Therapeutics
Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania

Marco Prinz, M.D.
Director and Professor of Neuropathology
University Hospital Freiburg

Hai Qi, Ph.D.
Institute for Immunology, School of Medicine
Tsinghua University

Michael D. Rosenblum, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Dermatology
University of California San Francisco

Ellen Rothenberg, Ph.D.
Division of Biology & Biological Engineering
California Institute of Technology

Gregory F. Sonnenberg, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Jill Roberts Institute for Research in IBD
Weill Cornell Medicine, Cornell University

Thaddeus S. Stappenbeck, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Pathology & Immunology
Washington University School of Medicine

David Tarlinton, Ph.D.
Professor and Head
Department of Immunology and Pathology
Monash University

Golnaz Vahedi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Genetics
Member, Institute For Immunology
Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania

Weiping Zou, M.D., Ph.D.
Charles B. de Nancrede Professor
Professor of Surgery, Immunology, and Cancer Biology
Co-Director, Tumor Immunology and Transplantation Biology Program
University of Michigan School of Medicine